2 Comments

  1. I am in the same situation separated (but not divorced yet) but I think after that is where we differ. I created a life with my husband and now he’s moved on but I’m still creating a life and this time I’m doing it without his input. I’m making sure that I am happy and not “we”. I have children but they are early 20s so they are also making lives for themselves but still living with me. I am “comfortable” on my own and while that seems old fashioned I need to be in this position first to go forth into the world. I hope you find the courage to take on the rest of your life with a passion that you probably had as a kid and wanting so much more for yourself that you thought anything was possible.
    You are not alone and you are now in a better place than you ever thought you could be. I look forward to reading more from you in the future.
    Take care…… from the lady from down under.

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am actually happier then I have been for a very, very long time and I couldn’t agree with your perspective more! This is a new beginning, not an end in any way. I have a second chance to get it right and to revisit the wonder that anything in this life is indeed possible!

Leave a Reply

