Re-Create

Well here I am.

Newly and finally divorced and wishing that I could find a guide book, directions or some sort of frame work to follow to show me exactly how to start my life over.  I want to follow directions.  I want someone to tell me what to do.  I want to follow in someones footsteps.  But I can’t seem to find anything that completely resonates with me. I must create my own  map.  Find my own place.  Fix my own mistakes.  Re-create my life – on my own.

Maybe the way that I find will ultimately help someone else down the road.  Maybe sharing this process will help me.  Right now I am not so sure about anything except my complete confidence that I will weather the storm and I will survive.  I will be happy.  I will be fulfilled and I will create the life that I always hoped that I would have.

And if I am alone right now that is OK.  I am alone but I am not lonely.  I have work to do and I am ready.

Join me on the journey . . .

2 Comments

  1. I am new here but am so glad that you posted on my blog. It looks like we have a few things in common 🙂 Look forward to following your journey

  2. I think you may be right! Thank you and same goes for me!

Leave a Reply

